Book Review: The Doomsday Conspiracy by Sidney Sheldon


371f8-481069

My Rating: *1 star*

I have to admit that I have tried many times to finish this book,but for some reason I have never been able to.

I’m very happy that, I do not own this book.

The thing with me is,if a book doesn’t immediately grab me then I usually won’t finish. The way I see it, I know how important it is to have a good and interesting beginning to a story, and if the author is unable to even make the first 20 pages interesting then that means the rest of the book probably isn’t going to magically get better.

The characters development in the book was weak and they were unavoidably ridiculous.

0c087-tumblr_mc29mheix11ry6wqf

As a lover of  Sci-fi, I was very happy to come across “The Doomsday Conspiracy”.

But this book was a poor attempt, it was neither a good Sci-Fi nor a good thriller and to that it also suffers from an under developed plot and not so good characters and basically it looks like another piece of cheap propaganda.

I literally liked Sidney Sheldon’s other works and my favorite till date is “The Other Side of Midnight” and I might read his books again, well if they are not Sci-fi.

So,if I talk about this book, I would say NOT RECOMMENDED!

I give this book 1 star, just for it’s mere existence :/

65884-tumblr_mk59ft1iba1rzbvsto1_500

Leave a Reply

