Book Review : The Rosie Project(Don Tillman #1) by Graeme Simsion


“If you really love someone, Claudia continued, you have to be prepared to accept them as they are. Maybe you hope that one day they get a wake-up call and make the changes for their own reasons.”

4f75f-16181775

My Rating :*4 Stars*

This book was a fun read, I loved it.

This book says “Nerds need love too”, and for me this was an addictive read, I read it in just one sitting. And to tell you I just like nerds and a story that have this combination of a nerd and romance, how can I miss it.No way!

This book comes under the genre of romance, so romance haters I want to tell you this is no traditional romance, and I guess if you’ll read it, you’ll love it. This is actually Sheldon Cooper romance(if you can understand what I mean!). But this book is also perfect for romance lovers. I liked the romance aspect of this book.

Don Tillman, the protagonist, I loved him. He is an Associate Professor of genetics at the university of Melbourne. He lives a life of measured value, with few friends and his perspective is fresh and logical. Here in this book he is trying to find a wife, to do that he basically design a questioner and call it “The Wife Project”.

Then he meets a girl, Rosie, and she doesn’t clear the criteria of being his wife, since Don have very high standards and normal people can’t just qualify them. But in this book you’ll see how Don actually fall for her even after having so many differences.

This book actually show us how a person who lives a rigid life can just change and accommodate himself according to someone he love.

          

     “Love is a powerful feeling for another person, often defying logic.”

I found Don to be a really cute character, he made me laugh. Well this book made me laugh and I would say this book is a fun and quirky love story, with some really intelligent and interesting people.

Leave a Reply

