Book Review : Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

“However, I’ve learned that the heart can’t be told when and how it should love. The heart does whatever the hell it wants to do. The only thing we can control is whether we give our lives and our minds the chance to catch up to our hearts.”

17788403

My Rating : *5 Stars*

Okay now you may say that I live under a rock or something because until last December I didn’t even know about this author who was actually ruling the romance world. I know, I know, I live under a rock.

So coming back to the point where I’m gonna talk about this book. And the point is this book is FREAKING PERFECT!

Like totally and absolutely perfect and I just looove this book,I do. When I read this book, I was like “Oh, my. So many feelings all at once.” and let me tell you this book is the best romance book I read in 2014 and for a winter night this book turned out to be awesome.

This book was perfect as I said, but it was not all rainbows, unicorns and lovey dovey feel, but had every damn feel. This book was intense but also soothing.

The storyline was really good, the characters were all likable, and this book had everything….I mean everything. Unlike other romance writers out there, this author didn’t try to turn a romance novel into fucking erotica, things were subtle and not corny, in this case.

Okay I really want to talk about the characters, but I don’t want disclose anything(no spoilers), but I would say these characters were down to earth and very realistic. And if I talk about the story, I never read anything like this before. It was one of a kind.

maxresdefault

Music in this book held a great position and I literally loved it…and let me tell you, there exist a whole album with beautiful soundtracks for this particular book, I mean that is crazy. And to this day I love all the songs and when I first heard them, I had this instant crush on this singer. I was like wow!

I can’t even express what all emotions I felt while reading this book, and yes I’m not doing the justice here while writing this review.

And here is the link to the soundtrack I was talking about, Maybe Someday Soundtracks by Griffin Peterson(well this is the guy I had instant crush on, God his voice is hot!)

So, if you really want to enjoy this book, go get the book, get the music and carry on (MUSIC + WRITING + STORYLINE = UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE !)

Also I would say there are some negative people out there, who will read this book from their perspective and will say what crazy shit is this? (well if you are one of them, I’m sorry for you, really!)

So people the thing is I really like this book and I want to force-feed this book on you.

And what this book is all about, this quote will sum it up for you.

“There are only twenty-six letters in the English alphabet. You would think there would only be so much you could do with twenty-six letters. You would think there were only so many ways those letters could make you feel when mixed up and shoved together to make words. However, there are infinite ways those twenty-six letters can make a person feel.”

2 thoughts on “Book Review : Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

Leave a Reply

