Book Review : Thoughtless ( Thoughtless #1) by S.C. Stephens


“You wreck me.”

13517535

My Rating : *2.5 Stars*

Synopsis:

For almost two years now, Kiera’s boyfriend, Denny, has been everything she’s ever wanted: loving, tender and endlessly devoted to her. When they head off to a new city to start their lives together, Denny at his dream job and Kiera at a top-notch university, everything seems perfect. Then an unforeseen obligation forces the happy couple apart.

Feeling lonely, confused, and in need of comfort, Kiera turns to an unexpected source—a local rock star named Kellan Kyle. At first, he’s purely a friend that she can lean on, but as her loneliness grows, so does their relationship. And then one night everything changes… and none of them will ever be the same.

Review :

I don’t even know what I want to say, I really don’t. Okay let me start my ranting!

Plot :

If I tell you what is the second most shittiest thing about this book, I would say The Plot.

Okay sometimes you come across a book, you start reading it and after a while you get to know that it actually is a part of a series,meh… So yes I first read the second book, that is Effortless.(turned out it was not this shitty, and I wanted know what exactly happened before…so that led me to the first book, that is Thoughtless.)

So now I’m here reading Thoughtless, I’m very curious to know what actually happened in the first book.

Turned out LOVE TRIANGLE happened :/ ( Why? oh, why?)

Now that is also not the worst thing that happened in the book…the protagonist  turned out to be a total idiot, like if I meet her in real life, I would just smack her face hard on the wall(let us talk about her later).

But still I read the whole book(whole book I’m talking about, let me tell you I read the whole series :P) because the author hold my attention with all the drama and emotion, but dear lord! this book was a roller coaster ride, indeed it was.

Characters :

There are three main characters, Kellan, Kiera and Danny. Kiera, the protagonist, is actually in relationship with Denny. Kellan is Denny’s best friend.

Kellan Kyle

d504592ed570e616373984b39d5595c7

I really want to ask S.C. Stephens, that what were you trying to do while you wrote this character. What do you want? Do you want us to die in shame? or maybe you want us to have an expectation that a guy like this exist? BTW who were you thinking about while writing this character, I want to know madam.

tim-gunn-im-concerned

I fell in love with this guy instantly, I was like wow…but I’m really angry with him as well. And also I feel sorry for him. He is not perfect, but he’s perfect. He’s lead singer of a band called ” D-Bags”(Really, I hate the name).

Denny

pick for Denny

He is the best character in the whole book, although the storyline broke my heart at times for Denny 😦

Kiera

c4212c78c71e2862b8090518acdc4663

Well she is the worst person in the book.

Kiera is a self centered, stubborn, clueless, immature and a selfish woman.

She was constantly cheating and cheating and cheating on her boyfriend through out the book…and was constantly feeling guilty for what she was doing.

It was like I’m cheating and I’m guilty, but again I’m cheating and I’m guilty…But I’ll still cheat( Who the fuck does that?) I literally started hating the word guilty after reading this book.

And then for some reason she thought that she is innocent :/

Kellan: We were never innocent, Kiera. How naive are you?

I hated her, and now I’m tired of thinking about her. And most of the people in this book were stupid, total stupid!

492012211119fsgdf

And then there are other characters, band members, their girlfriends( they are just normal), then there are these weird people who work at Petes (it is a bar where D-Bags play their music)

3f0f44e1d218ad8815cc1d3f87df7799

So well now I want to forcefully end this review, like the author did with the book. Nothing much to say, but I still want to say something that don’t read this book.(If you are not already in the trap ;))

And if people call this romance, I hate romance!

Review to second book Effortless(Thoughtless #2)

One thought on “Book Review : Thoughtless ( Thoughtless #1) by S.C. Stephens

Leave a Reply

