Book Review : Storm and Silence(Storm and Silence #1) by Robert Thier

“Life is not about living the safer option. Life is about living a life worth living.”

24035804

My Rating : *5 Stars*(yes!)

Writer : Robert Thier

Page Count : 580 pages

Format : ebook

This copy is provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Wow! What did I read?

Let me tell you something. This book was absolutely brilliant. I haven’t read much of historical fiction and had no idea what to expect. However, I’m glad that I did read it.

The story was unique and beautifully written. A complete package with a dose of humor, sarcasm, a portion of wittiness, history, feminism(I’m not a feminist, but I adored Lilly), mysterious men, crime and what not.

Not some typical romance novel(even though I was expecting it to be, but no no. I was wrong). There were so many twists and turns, which I didn’t expect. However, at times things were quiet predictable and I knew where things were going. The writer put a lot of efforts on even small details, I really liked that.

There was this particular scene when Lilly and Mr. Ambrose went to east end of London and the description of people and crime around that area made me remember Jack The Ripper case from 1888. That was weird for me because I started thinking about that.

I liked the characters, I loved the writing and the story turned out to be really good. Now what else you need?

I can only say Lilly and that son of a bachelor, Mr. Ambrose, made this story so so much better. I loved their arguments, all the time they spent together and their adventures.

I adored Lilly and I loved Mr. Ambrose.

It was very hard for me to put this book down, and I’m eagerly waiting for next installment.

So did I love this book?

10423210

10 thoughts on “Book Review : Storm and Silence(Storm and Silence #1) by Robert Thier

  1. Hi there! I just wanted to let you know that I really enjoyed this blog post of yours… Not just this one but all of them! Because they are all equally great and amazing.

    I should mention that because of how much I loved this post of yours I had to check out your blog and I couldn’t help but follow you because your blog is so amazing and beautiful and I truly am so happy that I came across your blog and found it because I do really love it and now I really can’t wait to read more from you! So keep it up (:

    P.s. This comment is towards all of your blog posts because they are all equally amazing and incredible, keep up the great work (:

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

