Book Review: Me Talk Pretty One Day by David Sedaris


“’I hate you’ she said to me one afternoon. ‘I really, really hate you.’ Call me sensitive, couldn’t help but take it personally.”

4137My Rating: *2.5 Stars*

I tell you what, how about you give a brief look at the book jacket. You see that review by OBSERVER?

It states: ‘A humorist par excellence, he can make Woody Allen appear ham-tongued, Oscar Wilde a drag’

Well, that statement that you just read is a joke, a bad joke! I lost faith in humanity after reading this book because of that statement.

Seriously you compared a guy, who I didn’t know exist with Woody Allen and Oscar Wilde? Well good! But then you called both of these amazing people ham-tongued and a drag? Are you shitting me? And compared them with this person? Why oh why?

Okay I’m not gonna exaggerate, the book is just fine, but why did I read this book? Ya, because I wanted to read some humorous stuff. Total waste of time and I was expecting it to be hilarious, but it wasn’t. That is it!

I really don’t care about David Sedaris. I really don’t. What I read in this book is a story of a self-indulgent, pretentious white male, ghh!!!

Okay so hi there! you are a book lover? you want to read a good book? something humorous? do you have a whole lot of time? or you don’t have?

Whatever be your reason don’t read this, total waste. I won’t recommend this book.

If you literally want to read some fun stuff, if you want a good laugh and want some good dosage of humor. Then please go read Oscar Wilde and Woody Allen, I assure you they will make you laugh, they’ll tell you something fun. And you’ll actually enjoy.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

