Why I love Reading Books


WP_20151206_22_17_44_Pro 2“The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.” – Dr. Seuss

I was never a people person so I became a book person. And somehow books made me a better person and they opened up the whole world in front of me.

So what made me love reading books?

Books are magical. There are many things that made me love reading books. Like how while reading books I can visit a totally different country or a different period(who said time travel is not possible?), or fall in love with a character which is a fragment of someone else’s imagination(now how wonderful is that, right?).

Books helped me leaning new things, building stuff, books made me a better person, reading them gave me a whole new perspective, provided me with new ideas, ways to solve problems. Reading books made me grow. Books transform the person who reads them and reading helped me through depression.

Now how wonderful is that? Very.

Anything you want to learn, anything you want to know, there’s a book waiting for you. Now, we are not limited to books, there are articles, magazines, many options out there.

I love reading because books take me to another world, they make me grow as a person, they make me think, they make me imagine, they make me live a different life at least for sometime. I’m addicted to books.

And for me reading is the most agreeable way of ignoring life.

I have shared why I love reading books now tell me why you like it. Why do you like to read?

Leave a Reply

