Why I Write


“We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect.”- Anaïs Nin

WP_20160807_13_26_09_Pro

  • I write because I read:

I’m not a good writer but who really cares. Writing is fun and everyone can’t be James Joyce or Oscar Wilde. But I do care about me being a good reader and I definitely like to form opinions about the text I read.

  • I write because I’m a bad story teller:

I’m not good at telling stories. I make them dry and brief, or for some reason uninteresting, I skip the little details. I’m working on it though. And I want people to know the story and love the story as much as I loved it.

  • I write because writing is only way I express better:

I already told you that I’m bad at story telling and on top of that I’m neither very talkative. So, for people like me writing can do wonders. I express better and I explain better and construct my thoughts and feeling better.

  • I write because I like to collect good memories:

I have pen down all my memories, I haven’t read them. But I know I can re-visit them anytime I want to. They are vivid, detailed and evocative. I love doing it, writing down the good memories because after a while memories just fade away.

  • I write because I want things to make sense:

Yes, I always want a paper and a pen to make sense out of things, that is how it works for me. Writing is the best way I share ideas and make people understand what I want them to understand. I always have many things going on inside my mind and because of that everything get mixed up. So, to make things clear I have to, necessarily pen them down. Because I know other person won’t understand and I won’t be satisfied with my explanations.

  • And I write because I want to release all my thoughts:

I have so many things to say but I often keep them in my mind. So, I write them down. And also I like my thoughts to have a voice.

Why do you write?

2 thoughts on “Why I Write

Leave a Reply

